Online Termin
fixed appliances

fixed appliances

Multibracket appliance

As the name implies, fixed dental braces are firmly bonded to the teeth and thus have the great advantage that they do their work 24 hours a day. The best-known fixed appliance is the so-called multi-bracket appliance, where brackets are attached to the teeth and with the aid of an archwire, which runs through brackets the teeth are brought into an ideal arch form. We offer various multibracket appliances.

Metal brackets

There are a variety of different metal brackets. We offer standard stainless steel brackets as well as mini-brackets, in which the archwire is fixed in the bracket slot with colored alastics or metal wires.
Minibrackets have the great advantage that they are aesthetically very appealing, can even be called jewelry pieces and through the graceful design also the oral hygiene is significantly simplified.
We also offer self-ligating brackets, which means that the bow is not attached directly with alastics but with the aid of a mechanism built into the brackets. By means of this improved, continuously acting force transmission, the treatment duration with these brackets can be reduced.

Ceramic brackets

The ceramic brackets, as the name implies, are not out of metal, but out of aesthetically appealing ceramics and are therefore the most unobtrusive visible braces since ceramics resemble the natural tooth color. We offer matching (white) arches or golden arches.

Herbst appliance

The Herbst appliance is a fixed functional orthodontic appliance consisting of bilateral telescopic connecting bars which are attached either to molar bands (metal rings) or individually cast in metal and applied in the upper and lower jaw. A mandibular forward advancement can be varied over the length of the telescopic bars which connect the upper and lower jaw. This appliance works for 24 hours and is a good treatment method for the mandibular advancement especially in adolescents with minor remaining growth.

Mara appliance

The Mara appliance is also a fixed functional orthodontic appliance, which is cast in metal individually. The great advantage over the Herbst appliance is that the upper and lower jaw are not directly connected to one another via telescopic bars, but the lower jaws forward advancement is caused by two separated rods in the upper and lower jaw. This appliance is thus one of the most comfortable and effective functional orthodontic appliances.

BioBiteCorrector

The BioBiteCorrector is a device that can be used as an auxiliary for mandibular advancement in case of a multibracket appliance in place. The device, which consists of two telescopes, resembles the Herbst appliance but is clamped directly onto both archwires in addition with an attaching mechanism.

Rapid Maxillary Expander (RME)

A rapid maxillary expander (RME) is indicated to widen the upper jaw. It is usually used to correct crossbites (narrow upper arch) by expanding the maxilla to establish a correct correlation to the lower jaw. This appliance consists of a metal frame which is fixed in place to the molars and first premolars in the upper jaw. 

Transpalatal Arch / Lingual Arch

Transpalatal and lingual arches are auxiliary arches which are used in addition to the multibracket appliance or isolated. The metal arch connects molars along the palate (TPA) or along the tongue space (LA), thus avoiding undesired movements.

Quadhelix

The Quadhelix is ​​a fixed orthodontic appliance, also made of metal, which is located along the palate and consists of a metal wire including loops (helices). This appliance is only used in the upper jaw to move certain teeth or groups of teeth.

Distaljet

The Distaljet is a fixed appliance that is made out of plastic and metal and is incorporated on the palate. Functional components (metal springs) cause the upper jaw teeth to move backwards (distally). This device has the same effect as the headgear, but with the great advantage that this device is literally invisible. In addition to that it has a 24 hour effect.

Distalslider

Similar in function to the Distaljet, the Distalslider is fixed to two mini-implants, which are anchored in the palate.

 

Combined fixed-removable braces

Headgear

The headgear consists of two metal arches (inner and outer arch). The inner arch is incorporated into tubes which are fixed on the molars (fixed component). The outer bow is connected to an elastic neck band (removable component) so that pulling force can be transferred directly onto the teeth. This visible appliance needs regular wear to move the upper teeth backwards (distally) and thus lost space in the maxillary arch can be recovered.


Lipbumper

The lipbumper consists of two fixed metal rings attached on the molars in the mandible (fixed component) and a removable arch with a plastic shield. By inserting the bow into the metal rings, force is transmitted from the lower lip to the posterior teeth which leads to the uprighting of the molars and thus the extension of the mandibular arch.


Delaire mask

The Delaire mask is always worn in combination with a RME (fixed). This removable device is used in cases of an underdeveloped maxilla or progeny growth tendencies. The effect of the Delaire mask is based on the insertion of elastic bands to the RME in the maxilla ,supported by the chin and the forehead, which leads to growth promotion of the upper jaw.

 

We would be delighted to provide you with more information on treatment methods fitting to your individual needs in an initial consultation.
Make an appointment at artodontics!

Online Termin
Festsitzende Zahnspangen

Festsitzende Zahnspangen

Multibracketapparatur

Festsitzende Zahnspangen, wie der Name schon sagt, werden fest auf die Zähne geklebt und haben somit den großen Vorteil, dass sie 24 Stunden wirken. Die bekannteste festsitzende Apparatur ist die sogenannte Multibracketapparatur, bei der Brackets auf die Zähne geklebt und durch die Wirkung des Bogens, der durch Brackets läuft, die Zähne im Idealzahnbogen ausgeformt werden. Wir bieten verschiedene Multibracketapparaturen an.

Metallbrackets

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Metallbrackets. Wir bieten Ihnen Standartbrackets und Minibrackets an, bei denen der Bogen mit farbigen Gummis oder Metalldrähten befestigt wird.
Die Minibrackets haben den großen Vorteil, dass sie ästhetisch sehr ansprechend, sogenannte Schmuckstücke sind und durch das grazile Design auch die Mundhygiene deutlich vereinfacht wird.
Wir bieten auch selbstligierende Brackets an, was bedeutet, dass der Bogen nicht mit Gummis sondern mit Hilfe eines im Brackets eingebauten Mechanismus, direkt festgemacht wird. Durch diese verbesserte kontinuierlich wirkende Kraftübertragung kann die Behandlungsdauer mit diesen Brackets stark verkürzt werden.

Keramikbrackets

Die Keramikbrackets bestehen, wie der Name schon sagt, nicht aus Metall, sondern aus ästhetisch ansprechendem Keramik und sind somit die unauffälligsten sichtbaren Zahnspangen, da die Keramik der natürlichen Zahnfarbe ähnelt. Wir bieten passend dazu beschichtete (weiße) Bögen oder goldene Bögen an.

Herbst-Scharnier

Das Herbst-Scharnier ist eine festsitzende funktionskieferorthopädische Apparatur, die aus bilateralen teleskopartigen Verbindungsstegen besteht, die entweder an Bädern (Metallringen) oder an individuell gegossenen Kappenschienen im Ober-und Unterkiefer befestigt sind. Über die Länge der Telekopstege, die Ober-und Unterkiefer verbindet, kann die Unterkiefervorverlagerung variiert werden. Diese Apparatur wirkt 24 Stunden und ist gerade bei Jugendlichen mit noch geringem verbleibendem Wachstum eine gute Behandlungsmethode zur Unterkiefervorverlagerung.

Mara-Apparatur

Die Mara-Apparatur ist auch ein festsitzendes funktionskieferorthopädisches Gerät, das individuell gegossen wird. Der große Vorteil gegenüber dem Herbst-Scharnier besteht darin, dass Ober-und Unterkiefer nicht direkt über Telekopstangen miteinander fest verbunden sind, sondern der Unterkiefervorschub durch im Ober-und Unterkiefer getrennte Stege bewirkt wird. Diese Apparatur zählt somit zu den komfortabelsten festsitzenden funktionskieferorthopädischen Apparaturen

BioBiteCorrector

Der BioBiteCorrector ist ein Zusatzgerät, das bei bestehender Multibracketapparatur als Hilfsmittel zur Unterkiefervorverlagerung eingesetzt werden kann. Das aus zwei Telekopstangen bestehende Gerät ähnelt dem Herbst-Scharnier, wird jedoch zusätzlich zur Multibracketapparatur mit einem Aufsteckmechanismus direkt auf den Bogen geklemmt.

Gaumennahterweiterungsapparatur (GNE)

Die Gaumennahterweiterungsapparatur (GNE) ist eine aus Metall und in manchen Fällen aus Kunststoff und Metall bestehende, am Gaumen liegende Apparatur, die mit einer Dehnschraube versehen ist. Durch das Drehen der Schraube wird der Oberkiefer geweitet, was bei zu schmalem Oberkiefer notwendig ist.

Transpalatinalbogen/Lingualbogen

Transpalatinal- und Lingualbögen sind Hilfsbögen, die zusätzlich zur Multibracketapparatur oder auch vorbereitend, die hinteren Backenzähne über einen Bogen am Gaumen (TPA) oder im Zungenraum (LB) verbindet und somit unerwünschte Bewegungen vermeidet.

Quadhelix

Die Quadhelix ist eine ebenfalls aus Metall bestehende festsitzende kieferorthopädische Apparatur, die am Gaumen sitzt und aus einem Metalldraht mit Schlaufen (Helices) besteht und mit deren Hilfe der Oberkiefer in bestimmten Bereichen bzw. bestimmte Zähne oder Zahngruppen bewegt werden können.

Distaljet

Der Distaljet ist eine aus Kunststoff und Metall bestehende festsitzende Apparatur, die am Gaumen sitzt. Funktionelle Bestandteile sind Metallfedern, die bewirken, dass die Oberkieferseitenzähne nach hinten (distal) bewegt werden. Diese Apparatur hat die gleiche Wirkung wie der Headgear, jedoch mit dem großen Vorteil, dass diese Apparatur praktisch nicht sichtbar ist, und 24 Stunden wirkt.

Distalslider

Der Unterschied zum Distaljet besteht darin, dass der Distalslider an zwei im Gaumen verankerten Mini-Pins befestigt ist, was im Zahnwechsel oder auch manchen anderen Situationen notwendig ist.

 

Kombiniert festsitzend-herausnehmbare Zahnspangen

Headgear

Der Headgear besteht zwei Metallbögen, die einerseits über einen Innenbogen in der Mundhöhle an den hinteren Backenzähnen im Oberkiefer über Metallringe festgeklebt werden (festsitzende Komponente) und einem Außenbogen mit Nackenband (herausnehmbare Komponente). Diese Außenspange bewirkt durch regelmäßiges Tragen, dass die oberen Seitenzähne nach hinten (distal) bewegt werden und somit verloren gegangener Platz im Zahnbogen zurückgewonnen werden kann.


Lipbumper

Auch der Lipbumper besteht aus zwei festsitzenden Metallringen, die auf den unteren hinteren Backenzähnen befestigt sind (festsitzende Komponente) und einem herausnehmbaren Bogen mit einem Kunststoffschild. Durch das Einsetzen des Bogens in die Metallringe wird Kraft von der Unterlippe auf die Backenzähne übertragen, was zur Aufrichtung der hinteren Backenzähne und somit zur Verlängerung des Unterkieferzahnbogens führt.


Delaire Maske

Die Delaire Maske wird immer in Verbindung mit einer Gaumennahterweiterungsapparatur (festsitzend) getragen und ist ein, an Kinn und Stirn abgestütztes, herausnehmbares Gerät, das bei unterentwickeltem Oberkiefer bzw. progenen Wachstumstendenzen eingesetzt wird. Die Wirkungsweise der Delaire Maske basiert auf dem Einhängen von Gummizügen im Oberkiefer, wodurch es zu einer Wachstumsförderung des Oberkiefers kommt.

 

Wir würden uns freuen, Ihnen in einem ersten Beratungsgespräch mehr über, die für Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse angepasste Behandlungsmethode, zu erklären.
Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin bei artodontics!